• Cruise Ships

    The Sapphire Coast Marine Discovery Centre is an ideal place to visit for all cruise ship passengers stopping off in Eden, NSW.

    Not only are we a mere 250m walk from map
    where you disembark but we also offer a unique local experience you won’t find anywhere else. The centre offers a hands-on exploration of the underwater realm without ever getting wet.

    Come in to the centre and meet our friendly octopus or feel an anemone and discover hundreds of marine treasures from our local beaches.

    Or explore the outdoor and book in for one of our exciting marine adventures. We guarantee that with our tours you will not miss the boat.

    • GUIDED SNORKEL TOURsnorkel 1
      Join a qualified and experienced snorkel guide on an adventure into the sea. We will take you to safe, beautiful locations and help you discover the amazing world of marine life that lies beneath our pristine waters.
      Only $40 pp including fins, mask and snorkel (wetsuits are available in limited sizes), 2.5 hours
      IMPORTANT NOTE: Snorkeling is a seasonal activity and subject to weather conditions. Bookings are essential. You MUST be able to swim the length of a 25m pool
    • ROCK POOL RAMBLE
      NPA excursion EdenJoin an experienced marine guide on a visit to the rockpools and discover the amazing creatures that live there. Explore in and around the natural habitats of crabs, small fish, seastars and anenomes in this fun exploration and adventure. Only $10 pp, 1.5 hours
      This activity is subject to tide times and weather conditions. Bookings are essential.

    Special opening hours for cruise ships:

    Saturday November 19: 10am – 4pm

    Monday November 21: 9.30am – 3pm

    Wednesday December 14: 9am – 4pm

    Saturday December 17: 10am – 4pm

    Saturday December 31: 9.30am – 3.30pm

    Thursday January 5: 10am – 4pm

    Wednesday January 11: 9am – 4pm

    Friday February 3: 9am – 4pm

    Thursday February 9: 9am – 4pm

    Saturday February 25: 9am – 4pm

    Friday March 3: 9am – 4pm

    Wednesday March 8: 9am – 4pm

    Saturday April 8: 9am – 3pm

    Monday April 10: 9am – 3pm